Sports Portrait

Ben Boggs Dunk

Sports Portrait

As I have mentioned in the past, much of my photography in autumn and winter focuses upon capturing scenes in collegiate athletics at Valparaiso University. Also, as I have suggested with a previous post, in my sports photography I often enjoy isolating athletes during games in a way that presents an action portrait, as seen in this example.

Indeed, when processing the image, I sometimes try to exaggerate the isolation in order to create an atmosphere that complements a sense of drama and seemingly places the figure in a spotlight.

If interested, a sample of recent sports photographs I have taken can be viewed at my Valpo Sports Photography web site, which currently displays nearly 800 pictures sorted into sets.

Leave a Reply

