Trail Through Dune Woods

Trail Through Dune Woods sm

Trail Through Dune Woods

Alex, Pam, and I took advantage of comfortable, sunny weather Monday afternoon to take a walk at a local park. As we moved along a path winding among a grove of oaks, Alex bent to the ground a few times to check out some yellow and orange leaves that already had fallen from overhead branches.

I commented to Alex about these early signs of autumn’s arrival, and I speculated how different the scene would appear in a few weeks. I also recalled how much I enjoy hiking wooded trails in summer under the green canopy of full foliage, such as seen in my accompanying photograph, or how eagerly I anticipate the transition in fall when routes through the woods are lined with vivid images of trees decorated with shifting colors.

 

Leave a Reply

