Lakeside Path in Late Summer

Lakeside Path in Late Summer sm

Lakeside Path in Late Summer

With the thermometer reading hovering at 99 degrees Tuesday afternoon while I was teaching class followed by attending a meeting, I couldn’t help but think about all the sunshine and unusually warm weather we’ve experienced the first two weeks of the fall semester. Each day I wish I could be outdoors, traveling along a trail or walking a beach beside Lake Michigan.

Therefore, as I browsed through my latest photos last night, I lingered on those displaying locations where I recently enjoyed a walk in nature, including the accompanying photograph taken when I visited a local park with Alex just before classes began. The scene depicted in the picture shows a winding path that circles a nearby lake, where a cooling breeze seems to blow almost always, even on the hottest days.

 

Leave a Reply

