Marsh at Sundown

Marsh at Sundown sm

Marsh at Sundown

Though my calendar pages are nearing the middle of September, the region has been experiencing the hottest weather of the year these last couple of weeks. Indeed, yesterday and today the temperatures were predicted to reach the upper 90s and flirt with 100 degrees.

When I feel the warmth of the sun such as we have witnessed lately, the scenic Great Marsh in the Indiana Dunes National Lakeshore Park is one location I recall visiting a few times this summer during heat spells. Therefore, I thought I’d post the image included here, one of my photographs taken at that setting during sunset.

 

Leave a Reply

