Barn Path in Late Day

Barn Path in Late Day

Barn Path in Late Day

In an entry posted earlier this week I wrote about my brief stop at a nearby farm in late afternoon. In that commentary and other previous notes I have spoken about my interest in barns and “my appreciation for their historic position as icons of farm life or as interesting elements among rural landscapes.”

I also mentioned that the farm I visited has a number of structures, most clustered together near the farmhouse. However, a barn isolated beside a distant field appears to me to be one of the more interesting buildings, especially since it is reached by a path that stretches along a nice line of trees, as seen in the accompanying photograph, and it is more engulfed by the natural landscape.

Leave a Reply

